

Associated Students of the University of Utah

2024-2025 ASUU Senate, Cycle Summer

General Senate Meeting Agenda

5.29.2024 6PM

Call to Order

Senate Chair will call the meeting to order to convene the General Senate session.

Roll Call

The Parliamentarian will take and document roll call.

Land Acknowledgement

"We acknowledge that this land, which is named for the Ute Tribe, is the traditional and ancestral homeland of the Shoshone, Paiute, Goshute, and Ute Tribes. The University of Utah recognizes and respects the enduring relationship that exists between many Indigenous peoples and their traditional homelands. We respect the sovereign relationship between tribes, states, and the federal government, and we affirm the University of Utah's commitment to a partnership with Native Nations and Urban Indian communities through research, education, and community outreach activities."

Public Forum

Opportunity for members of the public (i.e. any non-Senate community members) to spend time talking with and/or presenting to the Senate.

General Announcements

Time for any ASUU Senator to share out any important announcements with the group.

Executive Committee Reports

Members of the Senate xcom will have time to share out updates from their areas Chair Johnson

- a. Parliamentarian Kearse
- b. Treasurer VanDerHeyden

- c. Vice Chair Steele
- d. Secretary Nielsen

Old Business

Time updates on any legislation that was introduced during previous sessions.

New Business

Time to present new legislation to the senate floor.

- 1. Kaylin Clark, Concerts Chair CEB
- 2. Jack Israelsen, Academic Affairs Board Director
- 3. Zoha Riaz, Associate Director CEB
- 4. Alex Dolce, Associate Director marketing
- 5. Lillian Ault, Government Relations Board Director
- 6. Arden Cook, Associate Director of Government Relations Board
- 7. Milan Subotic, Chief of Staff
- 8. Gavin Reynolds, Deputy Chief of Staff
- 9. Abram Wilcox, Campus Events Board Director
- 10. Kailah Figuerora, First Year Council Director
- 11. Carol Hand, First Year Council Associate Director
- 12. Jon Jeppson, First Year Council Associate Director
- 13. Mariam Safeudien, Marketing board Director
- 14. Teresa Park, Marketing Associate Director
- 15. Kaylee Hodges, Student immersion and outreach Director
- 16. Walter Plumb, Student immersion and outreach Associate Director
- 17. Celine Cardeña, Student Resources Board Director
- 18. Jack Nemelka, Student Resources Board Associate Director
- 19. Brandon Saavedra, Student Resources Board Wellness Chair
- 20. Giselle Zarate, Student Resources Board Wellness Vice Chair
- 21. Sofia Staley, Student Resources Board Services Chair
- 22. Emma Lamb, Student Resources Board Services Vice Chair
- 23. Savannah Jordaan, Sustainability Director
- 24. Nathan Murphy, Sustainability Associate Director
- 25. Isabelle White, Finance Director
- 26. Brooklyn Brown, Elections Board Director
- 27. Risha Nadar, Equity Diversity and Inclusion Board Director
- 28. Neveah Jean, Equity Diversity and Inclusion Board Associate Director
- 29. Abigail Ibarra, Sustainability Associate Director
- 30. Brendan Mercado, Marketing Associate Director CEB
- 31. Ashton Kent, Concerts Vice Chair CEB

- 32. Jaden Achen, Special Events Chair CEB
- 33. Erica Stringham, Speakers Chair CEB
- 34. Owen Slye, Speakers Vice Chair CEB
- 35. Haley Messick, Traditions Chair CEB
- 36. Kiyana Porter, Traditions Vice Chair CEB
- 37. Rahul Dave, Associate Director marketing
- 38. Benton Hatch, Associate Director marketing
- 39. Nash LaFrankie, Associate Director marketing
- 40. Angelina Wong, Associate Director marketing
- JB1- Legislation to Amend General Reserve Guidelines: Chair Johnson
- JB2- Legislation to Amend Redbook Bylaws, Article IV, Section 2, Clause 1.4: Chair Johnson