The legislative branch is responsible for representing students in University. They allocate funds for students, oversee Executive Branch Activities, and work on University policy issues that impact students. Members of the legislative branch are elected each spring by the students of the colleges which they represent and serve for a term of one year.

There are two houses in the legislative branch: the Assembly and the Senate. There are 51 seats in the Assembly, which are appropriated to the 17 colleges in proportion to the number of students enrolled in each college. The smallest colleges only have one Assembly seat, while the largest colleges have up to seven seats. Most of the Assembly’s work involves passing bills to fund the hundreds of student groups on campus. The Vice President of ASUU serves as the Chair of the Assembly.

Assembly Chair:

Rachel Petersen

Legislation Deadlines Spring 2016

Contact an assembly representative from the list below to apply for a bill. Please note that legislation is due each month on the following days: August 26, October 2, November 6, November 25, January 8, February 5, March 4, and April 1.

NOTE: October’s General Assembly will be held in Pano East of the Union at 6:30pm. 

NOTE: February’s General Assembly will be held in the Gould Auditorium of the Marriott Library at 6:30pm.

ASUU Assembly Meeting Schedule 2015-2016 – Download

ASUU Assembly Financial Guidelines – Download

Expenditure Request Form

Student Groups

Assembly Contacts